nahui papálotl

the symbol and flag of anahuac and toltecáyotl is named Nahui Papalotl, four butterfly.

there is a cross in the symbol representing the spiritual and the material plane; four pyramids symbolizing the natural cycles; four rays indicating the four cardinal points; a spiral as an emblem of infinity and two representative colors of day and night, heat and cold, feminine and masculine... always as a complement to keep the energy's movement in constant change.

Rainbow Flag.

Meaning of Colors:

Red: Life.

Orange: Healing.

Yellow: Sunlight.

Green: Nature.

Turquoise: Magic.

Blue: Serenity.

Violet: Spirit.

nahui papálotl
pictures from the magliabecchi codex.
bandera arcoíris
flag of the unity of diversity.